Paja Zasterova

Paja Zasterova
DOB: February 12th, 1996
Natural habitat: Extreme White Water (K1) 
Nationality: CZE
-
Career Highlights:
+2nd place Extreme Kayak European Cup 2018
+1st place Ekstrem Sport Veko, Norway 2017
+ Overall winner Extreme Kayak European Cup 2016
+ 4th place Adidas Sickline World Championship, Austria 2016
2X Czech champion
3X King of the Alps champion
2X Devils Extreme Race champion
-
Where and when did you start paddling? 
"I started on Otava River in my hometown Písek as 6 years old child. First race was in Sušice, town where Galasport brand is from. I remember I finished 2nd so that day I decided I have to train harder not to be 2nd anymore."
-
Why are you doing this sport? 
"Beacuse I had no choice as I am from family of kayakers. Kayaking wild rivers is making me stronger and free but it´s also showing me how little people are against the nature and water element."
-
What is your favorite spot to paddle?
"There are so many great rivers and it´s hard to choose just one. I really like Dagali in Norway, Futa in Chille or Devils Streams on Vltava River in Czech Republic."
-
What was your best experience on water: 
"For sure kayak trip on Rio Maranon in Peru 2016. We run 570 km in 9 days in only three people. We did lots of paddling over long flats or big water class V rapids. It was hard trip but awesome in the same way. This 9 days on river learnt me a lot and I don´t mean only kayaking."
-
Who has incluenced you the most in kayaking?
"In the biginning it was my father who teached me everything and later all my slalom coaches. When I started extreme kayaking it was
my boyfriend Mira Kodada ☺."
-
What was it like to get back into kayaking after your sun was born?
"It wasn´t so easy as I expected because four months after baby was born I broke my back on the kayak race. But luckily it´s all over (knock knock knock) and I could start again, better and little bit more slowly. What doesn´t kill you makes you stronger."
-
What are your goals and plans for the future?
"My target is to keep enjoying every second on the river!"
-
What do you like to do when you are not in a kayak?
"Most of time I spend on rivers, in rivers or around rivers. But if there is still some time I love to go hiking or skiing to mountains or just chillin with my family and friends."
-
Who do you like to follow on Instagram? 
"Of course Hiko IG! Beacuse there are the most beautiful paddlers ;-)"
-
Contact/Instagram: Instagram

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods